Wiki

Case Status
Log In

Wiki

 
Payment Preferences»The Configure View Window
  • RSS Feed

Last modified on 10/24/2013 4:20 PM by User.

Tags:

The Configure View Window

This window is used to change the way that the information is displayed in various areas of OASIS.

To get to this view, open up what view you wish to configure (orders, manufacturers, etc.) and go to File > Preferences.

Display Tab

This tab controls the columns visible to the user and thier placement.

Labels in the Available Fields section are references of the multiple columns accessible to the user.

To view a column you will move it from Available Fields to Show Fields using the arrow keys in the center or by double clicking on the label.

With the label under show fields, that corresponding column will be displayed in the main window after clicking on OK.

The columns being displayed will be placed in order from left to right as they appear in the show fields order from top to bottom.

To rearrange the order highlight the label in the show fields section and then click on the Up or Down button to move the label accordingly.

 

 

 

Sort Tab

This tab controls how the information displayed will be sorted.

Labels in the Available Fields section are references of the multiple columns accessible to the user.

To sort by a column you will move it from the Available Fields to the Sort Order using the arrow keys in the center or by double clicking on the label.

With the label in the Sort Order, that corresponding information will be sorted first by the items on top then by the following labels.

You will notice (asc) or (desc) to the right of the label when it is in the Sort Order. This indicates the direction that the information will be sorted by either ascending or descending.  The direction of the sort can be changed by selecting the label and clicking on the Dir button below.

To rearrange the Sort Order, highlight the label in the show fields section and then click on the Up or Down button to move the label accordingly.

 


Once you are done setting up the configure window, click OK to save your changes and return to the main OASIS screen.

If you click on Cancel your changes will be lost and nothing will be changed in the view of information on the screen.

Contact OASIS Support