OASIS crashed and I lost my quote
A funny window appeared when opening my quote
Every 5 minutes, OASIS saves a copy of the quote bill of material to the local computer hard drive (not implemented for orders or invoices). This allows OASIS to recover from a local system failure or a network failure. When OASIS I restarted later and the quote is opened, the system will ask if you would like to recover from the saved quote.
Please remember that if the quote window is closed manually using “Save and Close” or “Close” the saved quote is deleted.
In this example, OASIS was terminated when the computer lost power. When the quote was opened again later a minute later, the window appears showing the different saved versions available:
The last entry is always what is stored on the server “now”. Clicking on “view” beside one of the entries will load the quote editor with the contents of that entry – in this case, the oldest entry was over 10 minutes ago:
- Entry 1 – the oldest entry, about 10 minutes ago
- Entry 2 – the last entry before the PC lost power
- Entry 3 – the quote as it is stored on the server right now
The window will appear on screen until “Close” is clicked on at which time, OASIS will ask if the local copies of the quote should be deleted:
Pressing “Yes” will keep the saved entries after the quote window is manually closed – but don’t depend on this method to keep old copies of the quote. This system was designed to recover from software and hardware failures – not to save old copies of quotes (see the “checkpoint” feature if you need to store old revisions of quotes).
If the network failure has damaged OASIS, leave OASIS running and start another OASIS session. When opening the quote in the new session, the saved quote will be available in the new session (OASIS deletes the saved files when the quote window closes – whether using “Save and Close” or just “Close”).